Relentless by Karen Lynch

So I read both Relentless and Refuge BEFORE making this account so understand that this review is to both books.

This is literally, the best book in the entire fictional world of reading. Sentence after sentence after sentence give me so many feels it’s INSANE!! I love it so much! I want to know how in the world Karen Lynch managed to imagine such a beautifully crafted whole New world if Sara Grey ans Nikolas and Roland and Peter and THERE ARE NO WORDS!! Just read it!

Normally, I don’t read that much into vampires anymore because, well, I’ve had enough of vampires but Relentless is sooooooooooooooooo worth it!!! The vampires don’t even matter when you’ve got vampire duo, Nikolas and Chris!! Nikolas is so yummy and hot and bad and protective and good and nice and quiet and Chris is adorable and and cute And every time he pops up in the book I just smile because he’s soooo bright and he just brightens up everyone’s day because he’s the total opposite of Nikolas! And as for Nikolas, in all my years Of reading only one other protective sexy character can compare to him: the one and only, Daemon Black. But that’s a story foe another day!

So, throughout both books this was me.I AM NOT EVEN KIDDING LIKE I WOULD GO UNDER THE COVERS AFTER SOMW MAJOR EVENT AND FREAK OUT AND THEN POP BACK UP AND KEEP READING BECAUSE ITS SO AWESOME!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I hope these photos prove to you how utterly exciting and happy feely-excited-nervous-scream-cry-laugh out loud- feelings these books give you.

The plot: The plot is absolutely wonderful! In Relentless you don’t get immediately sucked in but once you SPOILER!! get past the werewolf+vampire Hunter kill vampire part, there’s no going back. You will not rest or WANT TO rest after this point and your life will be on on stop until you finish it. I’d you have enough self control you might actually wait a day or two before getting the second book. And maybe after the second you might go to buy the third and realize the shocking truth that will break your tear ducks and cause you to sink into your own tears: Book 3 isn’t out yet. This is when you try to keep your mind of it but you just keep re-reading and doing so over and over.

The plot in the second book, I don’t know if its because the you’ve already read the first book, draws you in from the first page.

” Compassion and kindness are powers unto themselves if wielded correctly.” 

Characters: In the first book, Sara is mostly running away, getting herself into trouble and being saved by her male friends or her male protective vampire Hunter guardian Angel, or just hiding out with her troll friend. But in the second book, Sara takes charge of her own life. Its as if Karen Lynch realizes the first book portrayed Sara as a damsel in distress so in the third boom, Sara undergoes a tremendous transformation and becomes an independent woman who save a her own self.

Of course she keeps her sassiness, attitude, wit and ability to be intolerant to Nikolas’s mixed signals. She and Nikolas are still a very very toxic team and it is very possible that putting them together in a single room Can not only increase the temperature but also potentially cause the room itself to explode. They both have so much energy and are alike in different ways that they cannot STAND to be near each other but cannot STAND to be away from each other.

They are hilarious in EVERYWAY and I am in love with each of them! Roland is adorable and so is Chris. As foe Peter, he’s definitely a flat character and I am a bit confused why he’s in the plot in the first place but yeah, he’s pretty cool too. Annie…eehhh.

Surprises: Second book was so full of surprises and so Mind blowing! There was one part, (OMG OMG OMG BEST PART EVER!!) that I had to flip back and forth to make sure I was reading it right. Like, seriously, Karen?!?! Dropping a huge bomb like that on your readers was SOOOOO not cool!! But I liked it anyway lol.
The ending of the second book makes me want to rip my hair out because I know in the 3rd book, NIKOLAS WILL SEARCH THW ENTIEW UNIVERSE DOE SARA AND IF SHES NOT DEAD BY THE TIMW HE FINDS HWE, THWN HELL DO THE JOB HIMSELF. Sara makes a stupid, But admirable decision and it’s awesome but I would be pooping my pants because I know Nikolas would like…explode.

” It is better to fail in originality than to succeed in imitation.”

What I didn’t like was how long it took for Nikolas ro finally be introduced again in the second book. It was several chapters into the book before Nikolas graced all of his fans (and Sara) with his presence again.

You need to read this book. I guarantee everyone they will absolutely love it!! No,matter what your taste, which is usually hard but this is THE book foe EVERYONE.

ANXIOUSLY WAITING FOR THE 3RD BOOK, ROUGUE, BY KAREN LYNCH.

image

Toodoluu!!!💕

Leave a Reply

