My First 5k

rundownthedream

“To thine own self be true”Hamlet

The benefit of getting older is that we become better at knowing ourselves. I know myself well enough to understand that I need to set goals and deadlines to be motivated. When I have smaller goals along the way, I increase my likelihood of achieving my overall goal.

So after setting my goal of running the Disneyland Half Marathon, I knew I would need to sign up for some smaller races in between to keep my training on track. I also needed to schedule a 10k race by the end of May to submit for my qualifying time so I wouldn’t be stuck in the last corral on what I am now referring to as D-Day (Disney Day).

A 10k was a bit much to start out so I decided a couple of 5k races would be my first goal. My workplace…

View original post 423 more words

Leave a Reply

