Dedication to Lux Series (JLA)

*Note: JLA= Jennifer L. Armentrout

LUX SERIES BY JLA

Most of this is just Daemon being an arrogant douche and Katy defending her sass queen title. YOU HAVE TO LOVE THEM. DEDICATION TO ALL THE CHARACTERS OF LUX SERIES; ALL THE LUXEN, ORIGINS, HUMANS, HYBRIDS, NICE ARUMS, INSANE ARUMS, INSANE LUXEN, DOD AGENTS, DAELEOUS SCIENTISTS WHO TRIED TO MAKE THE WORLD A BETTER PLACE BY CUTTING OPEN AND EXPERIMENTING ON THINGS THEY HAVE NO CONTROL OVER.

Honestly, I think this book was more about the lesson on science. Scientists are constantly exploring and breaking through nature’s barriers to improve the lives of humans. But we also have to realize there are some things we have no contorl over. And to try and forcefully break through barriers, make our imagination reality, we have to be careful. We have to look more closely, whether the good of the results really does out weigh the death, blood, sweat, torture…etc. is really worth it. In Origin, and Opal and Opposition, Nancy was constantly telling Daemon and Kat that whatever the other Luxen went through was a good cause, to eliminate sickness etc. And on the outside, kat did admit it was a very good idea. And even though many of the humans in the book didn’t know what the flap jacks were going on, they went with it. But when Daemon and Kat began living those words, finding cures to cancer with their bodies…Nancy said if they had to suffer, just the two of them, to save millions and billions in the future, it was worth it. But what happened in the end when they went TOO FAR and created the ultimate weapon that would fight the Luxen invasion known as the apocalypse everyone knew was coming, those species turned against them.

We might have the ability, curiosity and utility to create new things, break through frontiers but do we know how much control we have? I would love to a Biomedical scientist or a genetic scientist (but Pharmcy is 4 MEH) and I would love it. I just think JLA wants you guys to be careful…make sure you know absolutely what you’re doing. I mean…books like this and those movies where the robots take over aren’t just made for our entertainment. At least I don’t think so…

ANYWAY, HERE IS DAEMON AND KAT AND LUC AND ARCHER AND DAWSON AND BETH AND DEE AND THE ARUM AND SOOOO ONN!

(BTW, did I tell you guys the semi-ending of opposition made me ANGRY!? Kat’s mother, and then ETHAN! UHHHHGGGGG SERIOUSLY! JLA was trying to make me throw the book out the window at 3am in the morning 😡

““And this is why you don’t want me to be friends with Dee, because you were afraid that I’d find out the truth?”
“That, and you’re a human. Humans are weak. They bring us nothing but trouble.”
My eyes narrowed. “We aren’t weak. And you’re on our planet. How about a little respect, buddy.”
Amusement flickered in his emerald eyes. “Point taken.”
Jennifer L. Armentrout, Obsidian

 Daemon fueling his ego

““Me and Katy look adorkable in extraterrestrial
highway shirts. You would just look stupid. You can thank me later.”
Jennifer L. Armentrout, Origin

“You really shouldn’t trust a soul in this game. Not when everyone has something to gain or lose.”
Jennifer L. Armentrout, Opal

 

“Luc sighed as he raised his hands. “Look, this is not a trap, a test, or a drill. Archer’s here, too. He’s waiting for us, actually, and I’m more than willing to explain everything to you, but I’m not doing it standing here. Not when I found a Lunchables just a few minutes before you guys showed up, and I’m ready to make myself a delicious buffet of ham and cheese on crackers.
I stared at him.
“What? It’s the kind that has Oreo cookies included,” he replied. “That shit is banging.”
Jennifer L. Armentrout

“Kitten…” “Don’t Kitten me.” I scowled, on a roll now. “You left around five or so and didn’t get back till when? Past two in the morning? What were you guys doing? And get that stupid smile off your face. This isn’t funny.” Daemon tried to get rid of the smile but failed. “I love when your claws come out.”
“There was a pause, then his lips stretched into a smile. “You’re right.”
Hell froze over. Pigs were flying. “Come again?”
“You’re right. I should have checked in at some point. I’m sorry.”
The world was flat. I didn’t know what to say. According to Daemon, he was right about 99 percent of the time. Wow.”
Jennifer L. Armentrout, Opal
“You’re amazing.”

“I know it didn’t take you this long to realize that.”

“No. I’ve always known it.” I watched him root around for another strawberry. “Maybe not in the beginning…”

He peeked up. “My awesomeness is all about the stealth.”
Jennifer L. Armentrout, Opal

“If wishes were fishes, we’d all throw nets.”
Jennifer L. Armentrout, Opal
“I don’t think he meant to kiss me,” I said finally.
“What? Did he slip and fall on your mouth? Those things are known to happen.”
Jennifer L. Armentrout, Obsidian
“So the ******** had a name. Daemon—seemed fitting. And of course his sister would be as attractive as him. Why not? Welcome to West
Virginia, the land of lost models.”
Jennifer L. Armentrout, Obsidian

Hehe..just for fun

So that’s it, I’m done with the Lux series…forever. But you guys have no idea how much I love that book. I started this blog because Kat had a blog and I thought it was such an amazing ideas that she had a blog for something she loved to do as much as I did. And even though I don’t have a lot of reviewers and people who comment and likes and whatnot, I still love posting on here because I just love to share my reading experiences and one day, somehwere down the road, my blog will affect some kid out there who hates reading so much. They’ll just grab one of these books and grin and FALL IN LOVE WITH READING. It’s going to be amazing.

*Note: Who is  Chloe Neill?

Leave a Reply

