My worst fear…has come true!!

I might be exaggerating just a bit but I don’t know what to do now…

It all started a few months ago:

Library clerk: “you have a 3.50 gone on your account. You can still check out books but do you want to pay now?

Me with $20 in my purse: No, I’ll just check them out, thank you!

I went a few months without paying the 3.50. Three dollars and fifty cents guys.

And today I go, not knowing my dad took my brother to the library while I was at my class.

Library Clerk: Your fine is now 15.00. Do you want to pay now? You can’t check out your books until you pay now.

Me: PUT THOSE BOOKS WERE ON HOLD! I WAITED 2 WHOLE WEEKS FOR THEM! *but it’s only in my head…*

Me with a chapstick, lint and 3 times in my purse: Um…oh…ok *holding back tears* I’ll uh…go renew the overdue ones at home and uh…come back…sometime…when I get money to…pay…thank you…

I want to cry. But I guess this gives me the chance to review a very old fictional play, THE TAMING OF THE SHREW by WILL SHAKESPEARE.

And then I have to read a BRAVE NEW WORLD and LORD OF THE FLIES for my AP summer reading assignment before school starts…

So it seems like there’ll be a pause in my usual genre of books BUT ITLL BE OKAY! I’ll be back xD

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

