Brave New World CURRENTLY

So currently I’m reading Brave New World by Aldous Huxley and I’m almost finished with it to write my summer assignment. I really like it, I think it’s super interesting. I don’t like the STORY, I like the theme, the implications and ideas behind it, it’s REALLY interesting and I can relate so much of that to the psychology I already know…

Also I got my schedule changed so instead of a free period I have GUITAR NOW!! I’m so excited because I have no idea how it’s going to be and I’ve never played an instrument WELL in my life so I’m going to learn well and hopefully, it’ll be my new hobby besides reading!! It’s a bit daunting though, the techniques he’s mentioned, it’s not going to be easy but it will be fun and challenging and that is the entire point + to be able to play decently by the end of the year xD xD

AND Stats….ehhhhhh……I don’t think I’m going to enjoy the class but again, it’s all about the challenge so I’m ready to tackle this class head on like I did Chemistry even though I absolutely LOVED chemistry. Any who the conclusion is that I’ve got this. I am NOT dropping any of my classes because I HAVE GOT THIS. CHALLENGES ARE NOT MEANT TO VE EASY DUH, THATS WHY ITS CALLED A CHALLENGE. YOU TACKLE THEM AND WRESTLE RHEM OUT AND PERSEVERE THROUGH THEM UNTIL YOU REALIZED YOU JUST HAD RK SQUEEZE A BIT OF EXTRA OUT OF YOURSELF TO MAKE IT. SO yeah, IT definately won’t be easy. But it doesn’t mean I’m going to drop of or psych myself into thinking it’s too difficult.

AP Literature sounds like my worst nightmare. Reading about things I don’t want to read about. Writing…so much writing…about hidden…stuff in DEEP DENSE HARD READ purreeeeeee hair pulling literature. John Steinbeck and…some other really brilliant writers…I want to write a letter to the district office though because once again, there are no black literary writers in the list of books we’re going to read. There’s the White Man’s Burden but hellloooo there was a response to that called the Brown Man’s Burden. I just want to know WHYY it’s not included and if it’s a matter of not enough time to do everything…then I’m going to ask why they can’t cut something else out?
Anywho, I’ll do that. But AP liT sounds like the monster at the end of the quest, the last monster you have to get through and this one is the biggest of all monsters. The dreaded notecard project too.
But, what I am happy about is the skills I’ll learn for the future. I might despise Lit now but in 20 years when I’m writing a letter to a very important person I’m very certain these skills will come in handy or even sooner in COLLEGE. AP teaches us skills to use in college so instead of making absolutely inefficient use of my rime, I’ll think back to this and it’ll be easy becaus I’ve done it over and over again for 2 years now and I’ll be doing it much more vigorously and strictly now. So…it’s all about the skills and the future, what I’ll need it for that I might not know of now.

And Physics. I was most worried about Physics. I don’t think it’ll be easy. But I think I’ll like it. At least, it’ll be like Chemistry (like it,but had a hard time) or, I’ll end up tolerating it. At most, I’ll love it MORE than chemistry and decide to CHANGE CAREER PATHS COMPLETELY AND GO INTO ENGINEERING xD lol who knows right? Time and grit will tell :p

That’s the breakdown of my schedule minus peer counseling because of schedule and Virtual business because it’s nothing new except WE’RE NOT THEORIZING ANYMORE, WE’RE PUTTING LAST YEARS PLANNING INTO EFFECT AND I KNOW WE HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO MAKE IT TO NATIONALS!!
I didn’t get the CEO or COO job and yeah, I’m really bummed out because I thought I had it. But I’m still part of the team, and I can make suggestions, I’ll be applying for management position next so I’ll still be able to make important decisions and oversee part of the work area. WE GET VIRTUAL MONEY TO RENT APARTMENTS WITH NOW. A PAY CHECK TO MAMAGE OUR FINANCES AND STUFF XD apparently the Accounts Payable Clerk last year making $25,000 a year, living with a roommate for lower rent payment…bought a $5,000 Dragon from a Ve business in New York and they went completely broke…so they were kicked out o.o
I mean in real life that’s like buying a 15,000 car making that much a year when you have a decent car taking you where you need to go, which is what a car is supposed to do…
So I’ll learn from that. Don’t by a Merlin Dragon…at least unless I don’t have anything else to do with it and can afford the luxury of it.

Anywho,my fingers are tired…so buy!

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

