Part 1: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

So I finished reading Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. It was great. But I also read A Street Car Named Desire and Goddess Test and I that is way too many reviews for me so… I’ll just go on and write short little summaries of my thoughts. Here goes:

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

dvdr1

Book: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Genre: Fantasy

Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

5-word Summary: SO ADORABLE AND CUTE! FUNNY!

Recommend? With all my heart!

Warnings? A lot profanity ha…ha..

dvdr1

So, it was great. Rainbow does not disappoint. It has the same omg hilrious, funny comedic feel as Fangirl but it’s different in its own way. You can tell the chapters where Cath was getting too busy to write or the chapters where she felt so up to it and wrote so much! It has a Harry Potter-ish feel to it, but it is sooooo great!!!! It feels like THIS IS THE FICTIONAL BOOK! Rainbow blows my mind like, wow. I want to be smart like you! Read it. If you read/will read Fangirl, read this one next. It will make so much sense.

(SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER: The part where Baz got Simon the latte I was freaking out because like…LEVI AND CATH! Levi got special lattes for Cath and Baz did the same for Simon I was freaking out so bad like OMGGGGG! I love how he keeps his tail in the end xD like okay then) It was great. Oh gosh it was great.

I love it. You’ll love it. Even if you have something against vulgarities and profanities. They are adorable and cute and it’s just so great. Uhg the Magggeeeee uhg Agathaaa! The sheep lady and her vampire brother!!! PENNY!!! BAZ! SIMON!!!

Leave a Reply

