Reading, reading, and…more reading!

I really want to upload my bookshelf for you guys because there is a cute little shop in my town and it sells books for $1.50 and I love it (but you have to be lucky to find books you’re looking for). I love it! It’s either that or Barnes and Nobles (only two bookstores we have. Sad right?!) But I’m busy and blah blah blah life >.<

Hello everyone! I am back! Between struggling to understand Physics and keep being awesome in Statistics and figuring out LinkedIn…I managed to read (get ready…this is big…)

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Mass 

Dun, duh duuunnn. I read it after getting like 50 BILLION recommendations from everyone I know who reads lol. And they were right. It was great!!

Which is why I feel very, very awful for saying I won’t be doing a proper review on it because I simply cannot take the time…I’m super duper sorry guys! BUTTT you can expect:

  1. An ELEVATOR scenario tomorrow!
  2. A real first time video review of the book! It will be short by hey, it’s something right?

I also found Wattpad. And I have been reading on it. It’s a good website…ish. Like there are some REALLY good writers on there and I’m wondering how they’re not famous. But you really have to dig through the ones with the really despisable characters/sucky plots/ or non-frequent updating. There’s this book I LOOVVEEE but the author doesn’t update and it breaks my heart because there are a lot of suspenseful moments and cliffhangers. Think of that misery. Can you imagine it?!

But so far, on Wattpad, my favorite stories are:

  • Link Dane by xPureChances
  • The Last Virgin Standing by laughterandjynx
  • Bound by Blood by GiaAlexiou

And since I haven’t updated by currently reading list, I’m going to do it here, right now:

  • Endre by S.T. Bende (Elsker Saga)
  • Three to Get Deadly by Janet Evanovich
  • I know Why the Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou
  • Hedda Gabler by Henrik Ibsen
  • The Joy Luck Club by Amy Tan

The last two are required for school but I definitely do not mind!

So that is it…pretty much. I’ll probably say more in the video that I will update…soon!

(I came up with this wonderful plan to follow a bunch of author and think of super smart retweets and eventually, one of them will reply back and I’ll put it on this blog with my long freak out for you. xD)

-Toodiloos my wonderfuls!!!

Leave a Reply

